Oh Christmas Layout – Off the rails December Challenge

Yes, another Christmas themed challenge, hooray! This one has a beautiful mood board, and the theme is white, with one other colour of my choice. I decided to go with… gold!

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 8.14.35 PM

I just loved the way this Pinkfresh Studio paper paired with the white card stock, and their gold foil wood veneer embellishments and thought it would be perfect for telling this story about my 2.5 year old son ‘signing’ all of our family Christmas cards this year.

IMG_3736

I cut down the patterned paper by approximately 1.5 inches on two of the sides and stitched it onto the white card stock with my sewing machine. Next it was off to my Silhouette Cameo to cut out this gorgeous free cut file from Paper Issues.

Once the Silhouette had finished doing its thing I backed the cut file with gold glitter card stock and stitched it together. I then stitched on the photo of my son and adhered this to the background I had created earlier.

IMG_3737

I finished off the layout with a gold foil wood veneer title and embellishments, and some hand written journalling.

IMG_3738

Thanks for looking, I hope you have a wonderful Christmas, filled with a bit of sparkle of your own.

Until next time.

m.bellished xx

16 thoughts on “Oh Christmas Layout – Off the rails December Challenge

Leave a comment